Food Truck Fatties

This past weekend, we decided to check out the Del Mar Food Truck festival. The wifey and her cousin love all the hype behind Food Trucks, so it only made sense that Aaron and I joined the outing…plus we on that double date tip. However, I never really turn down food and secretly wanted to go.

This was more of a Food Truck convention, due to the fact that there were about 50 trucks there. A lot of the trucks that were present were on the Food Network, specifically season 2 winners: The Lime Truck. Overall the event was mediocre, maybe because I hate the heat and waiting in line. Nothing really screamed out at me, but a lot of trucks sold out of their staple items. I did enjoy everything that we ate inhaled.

FT13

FT11It was packed, and I mean packed. Aaron and I basically looked for trucks that didn’t really have a line because we were starving. Here’s what we got:

FT7Sloppy Tots FT FT2Sudden Death! From the description, I was expecting for something super hot that would make me crap my pants. Sad to say that it didn’t even scratch the surface. The dog was still delicious, but I was expecting something super spicy.

Here’s what the ladies went with:

FT4 Asian Slaw French Fries with some meat…I don’t rememberFT5 LongBoards’ Ice Cream! FT8 Lobster Grilled CheeseFT3Cap N Crunch Crab Cakes…DOPE!

One thought on “Food Truck Fatties

Leave a Reply

